skip to primary navigationskip to content

Building Simulation and Optimization 2018

Emmanuel College, University of Cambridge, 11-12 September 2018

Studying at Cambridge


Conference Committees

Organising Committee

  • Ruchi Choudhary, University of Cambridge (Chair)
  • Yeonsook Heo, University of Cambridge
  • Pieter de Wilde, Plymouth University
  • Dejan Mumovic, University College London
  • Neveen Hamza, Newcastle University
  • Malcolm Cook, Loughborough University

Scientific Executive Committee

  • Yeonsook Heo, University of Cambridge (Chair)
  • Jonathan Wright, Loughborough University
  • Ruchi Choudhary, University of Cambridge

Scientific Review Committee

  • Dr Hector Altamirano, University College London
  • Dr Rune Korsholm Andersen, Danmarks Tekniske Universitet
  • Professor Godfried Augenbroe, Georgia Tech
  • Charles Barnaby, CSB Consulting
  • Professor Ian Beausoleil-Morrison, Carleton University
  • Dr Asal Bidarmaghz, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Clarice Bleil De Souza, Cardiff University
  • Dr Richard Buswell, Loughborough University
  • Dr Adrian Chong, National University of Singapore
  • Dr Ruchi Choudhary, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Joe Clarke, University of Strathclyde
  • Dr Daniel Coakley, Mitsubishi Electric R&D Centre Europe
  • Professor David Coley, Universith of Bath
  • Professor Malcolm John Cook, Loughborough University
  • Dr Drury Crawley, Bentley Systems
  • Dr Claire Das Bhaumik, Inkling - Building Physics & Environmental Design Consultancy
  • Professor Pieter de Wilde, Plymouth University
  • Dr Amira Elnokaly, University of Lincoln
  • Dr Ralph Evins, University of Victoria
  • Dr Valentina Fabi, Politecnico di Torino
  • Dr Steven Firth, Loughborough University
  • Dr Shaun Fitzgerald, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Neveen Hamza, Newcastle University
  • Professor Victor Hanby, Loughborough University
  • Dr Jon Hand, University of Strathclyde
  • Dr Ala Hasan, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
  • Dr Miaomiao (Candy) He, Loughborough University
  • Dr Christina Hopfe, Loughborough University
  • Dr Rory Jones, Plymouth University
  • Dr Jerome Henri Kaempf, University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland
  • Professor Kevin Lomas, Loughborough University
  • Dr Liora Malki-Epshtein, UCL
  • Professor John Mardaljevic, Loughborough University
  • Professor Ljiljana Marjanovic-Halburd, University of Derby
  • Dr Anna Mavrogianni, University College London, The Bartlett
  • Dr Rob McLeod, Loughborough University
  • Dr Kathrin Menberg, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • Dr Alice Moncaster, The Open University
  • Professor Dejan Mumovic, University College London
  • Edward Murphy, Ollio The Building Performance Consultancy
  • Dr Sukumar Natarajan, Universith of Bath
  • Dr Kristina Orehounig, ETH Zurich
  • Professor Cheolsoo Park, Sungkyunkwan University
  • Dr Rokia Raslan, University College London
  • Dr Simon Rees, University of Leeds
  • Dr Dimitrios Rovas, University College London
  • Dr Adam Rysanek, University of British Columbia
  • Dr Rosa Schiano-Phan, University of Westminster
  • Professor Wang Shengwei, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Dr Paul Strachan, University of Strathclyde
  • Dr Wei Tian, Tianjin University of Science and Technology
  • Rebecca Ward, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Shen Wei, UCL
  • Professor Jonathan Wright, Loughborough University
  • Dr Yupeng Wu, University of Nottingham
  • Professor Da Yan, Tsinghua University
  • Dr Chao Yuan, National University of Singapore
  • Dr Yi Zhang, Energy Simulation Solutions Ltd

Publicity Committee

  • Rebecca Ward, University of Cambridge
  • Anna Mavrogianni, University College London